Inquire now

Alpenresidenz Sonnwend Zillertal

Apartment in the Zillertal with 4 star hotel comfort right next to the Zillertal Arena

divider

Holiday and relax in the heart of the Zillertal! The Alpenresidenz Sonnwend is our jewel: non-smoker apartments with comfortable patios or loggias; holidays with wellness included. Spend your holiday and relax here in the heart of the Ziller Valley. Zell am Ziller is the ideal starting point from where you can explore the Zillertal on your own.

Decide very flexibly whether you want to book breakfast and / or dinner at the Ferienhotel Sonnenhof. Every day spontaneously and individually – just as uncomplicated as you imagine your vacation in an apartment hotel. Our apartments in the Alpenresidenz-Sonnwend invite you to relax and recharge your batteries for the next day of your vacation. The ski bus stops in front of the house.

family friendly

Family friendly apartments

with meals

bookable with board

Free parking

Apartments with 4 star hotel comfort

Our apartments are all very sunny and have been tastefully furnished in the comfortable Tyrolean countryhouse style … with loving attention to detail.

All ground-floor apartments have their own private, south-facing terrace and their own private, south-facing lawn!

Apartment Typ A

Apartment Typ A

for 4-6 Personen, 68m²

from
€ 215

Apartment Typ B

for 4-6 Personen, 62m²

from
€ 215

Apartment Typ C

Apartment Typ C

for 2-4 persons, 44m²

from
€ 160

Apartment Rosenquarz

Apartment Rosenquarz

for 2-3 persons, 36m²

from
€ 120

Wellness at Apartment Sonnwend

The following wellness facilities can be used free of charge by our guests at the Ferienhotel Sonnenhof (100 m away):

  • outdoor pool
  • Panorama indoor pool 9 x 11 m, floor and massage jets, counter-current system
  • Kneipp cycle – promotes blood circulation and stimulates the circulation
  • Whirlpool – Let yourself “relax” with a view of nature
  • For the very small children’s paddling pool, sun terrace and lawn.
Sauna Sonnenhof
Relaxation room Sonnenhof

The Zillertal Arena almost on the doorstep

The Zillertal Arena ski area – the largest in the entire Zillertal – is almost on the doorstep. Only 5 minutes on foot to the bottom station of the Zillertal Arena ski lift. Ski bus stop nearby. The new downhill valley run to Zell am Ziller/Rohrberg is starting from the middle station at the Wiesenalm, the new ski run is 2.2 km long and, with a gradient of around 50 %, it offers quite a challenge (black piste). Enjoy the longest lighted toboggan run of the Zillertal at Gerlosstein.

In the summer, the Zillertal Arena offers many mountain activities. Thus ‘the Fichtelland’ in the hiking area on the Rosenalm has developed into an insider tip for families with children. In the early summer, the Zillertal starts with an valley-wide event (Zillertal Bike Challenge) in the mountain summer and offers holidays with great variety. Whether on biking, hiking or exploring countless excursion destinations, highlights are guaranteed for every taste. A pleasure that awaits you free of charge during the ‘days of the open valley’ in June.

Live cam from Zell and the surrounding area

Reviews

divider

Excellent guest house (family apartments), full of comfort, friendly service and very close to the SkiArena – the largest ski facility in Austria! All amenities on site, a swimming pool, a fitness room and a huge, comfortable complex with saunas of all kinds in the neighboring building! A recommendable place!

Anna from Poland – TripAdvisor

We have been happy to come here since 2005 and always have super relaxing days and weeks.

Living in the wonderfully cozy and comfortably furnished holiday apartments is not difficult at all (only when I come home I wonder every time the technology of the holiday no longer works …).
Bread service is offered, meals can be taken in the Ferienhotel Sonnenhof opposite.
Here is also the top wellness area (new with barefoot path!) As well as the indoor and outdoor pool. There is little better than relaxing your tired legs after a nice hike.

Back to the apartments: coffee machine, kettle, sufficient dishes, toaster, cutlery and glasses, dishwasher, towels are available. Storage space for everything, quality furnishings, 2 TVs, balcony / terrace with good furniture and great sun exposure! Clean, well-kept, homely.
Every morning the daily program with tips and ideas for the day is at the door (if you order the rolls). A folder with tips for a vacation in the apartment is ready, and at the entrance there are also brochures of the numerous options. The Zillertal Activ Card is worthwhile for everyone who doesn’t just want to see the mountains from below!

The location is also so close to the Rosenalm lift! The supermarkets (Billa & Spar) as well as the butcher shop Gasser, the bread shop and the “center” are within walking distance.

Andrea from Warstein, Germany – Tripadvisor

We had a wonderful vacation in the apartment Arnika. Suitable for 4-6 people with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a good bed. Everything the same nice and clean and fully equipped (dishwasher, microwave, fridge and freezer)
Enjoyed the (free) facilities throughout against hotel. Nice indoor and outdoor pool and nice sauna area (from 15 years).
The grill bend on Saturday is highly recommended!
5 minutes on foot from the summer toboggan run and the cable car to the Rosenalm.
And to do more in the Zillertal than we did in two weeks.

Kitty from Netherlands – Google

Jetzt anfragen

Alpenresidenz Sonnwend Zillertal

Apartment im Zillertal mit 4 Sterne Hotelkomfort direkt neben Zillertal Arena

Trenner

Wir bieten unseren Gästen Appartements und Ferienwohnungen mit Hotelkomfort. Genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub in Zell im Zillertal in unseren Appartements mitten im Herzen des Zillertales! Die Alpenresidenz Sonnwend ist unser Schmuckstück: gepflegte Nichtraucherapartments mit gemütlichen Terrassen bzw. Loggias. Bei uns in Zell gibt es Urlaub mit Wellness inklusive. Unsere Ferienwohnungen sind der perfekte Ausgangspunkt, um das Zillertal auf eigene Faust zu erkunden.

Entscheiden Sie ganz flexibel, ob Sie Frühstück und/ oder Abendessen im Ferienhotel Sonnenhof zubuchen möchten. Jeden Tag spontan und individuell – genau so unkompliziert, wie Sie sich Ihren Urlaub in einem Appartementhotel vorstellen. Unsere Apartments in der Alpenresidenz-Sonnwend laden zum Erholen und Kraft tanken für den nächsten Urlaubstag ein. Der Skibus hält direkt vor dem Haus.

Familienfreundlich

Familienfreundliche Apartments

Mit Verpflegung

Mit Verpflegung buchbar

Gratis Parken

Apartments mit 4 Sterne Hotelkomfort

Unsere Appartements sind alle sehr sonnig und geschmackvoll im gemütlichen Tiroler Landhausstil eingerichtet … und das mit vielen liebevollen Details.
Alle Wohnungen im Parterre haben ihre private, südseitige Terrasse und ihre private, südseitige Liegewiese!

Appartement Typ A

Appartement Typ A

für 4-6 Personen, ca. 68m²

ab
€ 215

Appartement Typ B

Appartement Typ B

für 4-6 Personen, ca. 62m²

ab
€ 215

Appartement Typ C

Appartement Typ C

für 2-4 Personen, ca. 44m²

ab
€ 160

Appartement Rosenquarz

Appartement Rosenquarz

für 2-3 Personen, ca. 36m²

ab
€ 120

Wellnessangebot Appartement Sonnwend

Folgende Wellness-Einrichtungen sind für unsere Gäste kostenlos im Ferienhotel Sonnenhof (100 m entfernt) mitbenützbar:

  • Freibad
  • Panorama Hallenbad 9 x 11 m, Boden- und Massagedüsen, Gegenstromanlage
  • Kneippgang – fördert die Durchblutung und regt den Kreislauf an
  • Whirlpool – Lassen Sie sich entspannt „umsprudeln“ mit Ausblick in die Natur
  • Für die ganz Kleinen Kinderplantschbecken, Sonnenterrasse und Liegewiese.
Sauna Sonnenhof
Ruheraum Sonnenhof

Die Zillertal Arena fast direkt vor der Haustür

Das Skigebiet Zillertal Arena  – das größte im gesamten Zillertal – befindet sich quasi vor der Haustür. Sie erreichen die Talstation der Zillertal Arena in nur 5 Gehminuten (500 m) oder benützen den kostenlosen Skibus. Die Skibushaltestelle ist direkt vor unserem Haus.  Beschneite und beleuchtete Talabfahrt bei uns im grössten Skigebiet des Zillertals – in der Zillertal Arena. Rodelfreunde nützen die längste, beleuchtete Rodelbahn  am Gerlosstein.

Im Sommer liefert die Zillertal Arena tolle Bergerlebnisse für Groß und Klein. So hat sich das Fichtenschloss im Wandergebiet auf der Rosenalm zu einem Geheimtipp für Familien mit Kindern entwickelt. Ob beim Biken, Wandern oder Erkunden von unzähligen Ausflugszielen, im Zillertal sind Highlights für jeden Geschmack garantiert.

Bike Erlebnis im Zillertal! Erleben Sie zahlreiche und vielfältige MTB-Strecken sowie Atemberaubende Singltrails. Bike & E-Bike Verlei vor Ort.

zillertaler-arena-johannes-sautner

Live-Cam aus Zell und Umgebung

Bewertungen

Trenner

Hervorragendes Gästehaus (Familienapartments), voller Komfort, freundlicher Service und ganz in der Nähe der SkiArena – der größten Skianlage Österreichs! Alle Annehmlichkeiten vor Ort, ein Swimmingpool, ein Fitnessraum und ein riesiger, komfortabler Komplex mit Saunen aller Art im Nachbargebäude! Ein empfehlenswerter Ort!

Anna aus Polen— TripAdvisor

Seit 2005 kommen wir gern hierher und verleben stets super erholsame Tage und Wochen.

Das Einleben in den wunderbar gemütlich und komfortabel ausgestatteten Ferienwohnungen fällt überhaupt nicht schwer (nur beim Nachhausekommen wundere ich mich jedes Mal, wenn die Technik des Urlaubs nicht mehr funktioniert…).
Brötchenservice wird angeboten, die Mahlzeiten können im Ferienhotel Sonnenhof gegenüber eingenommen werden.
Hier sind auch der Top Wellness Bereich (neu mit Barfusspfad!) sowie das Hallen- und Freibad. Es gibt wenig besseres als nach schönen Wanderungen hier die müden Beine zu entspannen.

Zurück zu den Appartements: Kaffeemaschine, Wasserkocher, ausreichend Geschirr, Toaster, Besteck und Gläser, Spülmaschine, Handtücher sind vorhanden. Stauraum für alles, wertige Einrichtung, 2 TV, Balkon / Terrasse mit guten Möbeln und toll zur Sonne ausgerichtet! Sauber, gepflegt, wohnlich.
Jeden Morgen liegt das Tagesprogramm mit Tipps und Ideen für den Tag vor der Tür (wenn bestellt eben auch die Brötchen). Eine Mappe mit Tipps für den Urlaub im Appartement liegt bereit, unten am Eingang auch die Prospekte der zahlreichen Möglichkeiten. Die Zillertal Activ Card lohnt sich für alle, die die Berge nicht nur von unten sehen möchten!

Genial ist auch die Lage so nah zur Rosenalmbahn! Auch die Supermärkte (Billa & Spar) sowie die Metzgerei Gasser, der Brotladen und das „Zentrum“ sind zu Fuss rasch zu erreichen.

Andrea aus Warstein, Deutschland — Tripadvisor

Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Urlaub in der Wohnung Arnika. Geeignet für 4-6 Personen mit 2 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer ein gutes Bett. Alles gleich schön und sauber und komplett ausgestattet (Spülmaschine, Mikrowelle, Kühl- und Gefrierschrank)
Genossen die (kostenlos) Einrichtungen im ganzen gegen Hotel. Schöner Innen- und Außenpool und schöne Saunalandschaft (ab 15 Jahre).
Die Grillbiegung am Samstag ist sehr zu empfehlen!
5 min zu Fuß von der Sommerrodelbahn und die Seilbahn zum Rosenalm.
Und im Zillertal mehr zu tun, als wir in zwei Wochen getan haben.

Kitty aus Niederlande — Google